Choose your language: English Espanol

Calendar

 

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER

 

AUGUST
Tuesday, August 22 12:00-4:00 PM Office opens to public

 

 

SEPTEMBER
Friday, September 1 5:00-7:00 PM Play date for kindergartners at River Park by the base of Skinner’s Butte
Friday, September 1 2 p.m. Class lists will be posted on office windows by 2p.m.
Tuesday, September 5 2-3 p.m Meet Your Teacher Check In: Please come and meet your student’s teacher, also get information and pay fees.
Wednesday, September 6 7:45- 1:40pm Start of school: The first day of school for all grades; Doors open at 7:45. School starts at 8:15 a.m. sharp.  Please note the first day of school is a Wednesday and dismissal is at 1:40.
Friday, September 8 6:00-8:00 PM Watermelon Social: This is a great time for all families to meet other parents and their student’s friends.
Tuesday, September 12 5:30-7:15 pm Parent Group Meeting: The first Parent Group meeting in our school library. This year, you will have a chance to meet the Site Council reps and hear about goals for the school year.
Thursday, September 28 6:00-8:00 p.m. Dual Language Curriculum Night: All families are encouraged to attend Dual Language Curriculum Night.

 

OCTOBER
Friday, October 6 9:00 am Caminata / Walk- a Thon Fundraiser: This is our first our parent group sponsored fundraisers of the year. This year and parent and siblings can join us on our new campus.

 

Tuesday, October 10 6:00pm Parent Group Meeting
Friday, October 13 All day No School (Teacher in service day)
Thursday, October 19 9:00 am School Picture Day and retakes are on November 30th

 

Friday, October 20 All day No School (Academy day)

 

 

 

NOVEMBER
Wednesday, November 1 6:00-7:30 pm Day of the dead/ El Dia de Los Muertos Celebration
Friday, November 10 All day No School (Veteran’s Day)
Tuesday, November 14 6:00-7:15 pm Parent Group Meeting
Wednesday, November 15-20 All day Scholastic Book Fair
Monday, November 20 4:00-8:00pm Conferences Day- Regular School Day
Tuesday, November 21 8:00am-8:00pm Conferences Day- No School
Wednesday, November 22 All day No School
Thursday, November 23 All Day Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 All Day No School

 

DECEMBER
Friday, December 8 6:00-8:00pm Movie Night. 5th Grade Fundraiser
Tuesday, December 12 6:00-7:15pm Parent Group Meeting
Monday, December 18 All day Winter Break

 

JANUARY
Tuesday, January 2 All day No School (Professional Development)
Wednesday, January 3 All day School Resumes
Tuesday, January 9 5:00 pm Site Council
Tuesday, January 9 6:00 pm Parent Group Meeting
Monday, January 15 All day No School (MLK Jr. Day)
Wednesday, January 24 6:00-7:00 pm Engineering STEM Night
Friday, January 26 All day No School (Academy Day)

 

FEBRUARY
Friday, February 2 All Day No School (Grading Day)
Wednesday, February 7 6:00-7:00 pm Craft Night for Loved Ones
Tuesday, February 13 5:00pm Site Council
Tuesday, February 13 6:00 pm Parent Group Meeting
Monday, February 19 All Day No School (President’s Day)
Friday, February 23 6:00-8:00pm Movie Night 5th Grade Fundraiser

 

MARCH
Tuesday, March 13 5:00pm Site Council
Tuesday, March 13 6:00 pm Parent Group Meeting
Monday, March 26- 30 All Day Spring Break

 

APRIL
Monday, April 2 All Day No School (Professional Development)
Tuesday, April 10 5:00pm Site Council
Tuesday, April 10 6:00 pm Parent Group Meeting
Friday, April 20 All Day No School (Academy Day)
Friday, April 20 5:00 pm Fiesta

 

May
Wednesday, May 2 6:00- 8:00 pm El Día de los Libros
Friday, May 4 All Day No School (Professional Development)
Monday, May 7-11 All Day Teacher Appreciation Week
Monday, May 28 All Day No School (Memorial Day)

 

JUNE
Friday, June 8 All Day No School (Grading Day)
Friday, June 15   Last day of School