Choose your language: English Espanol

Calendar

 

 

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER 2016- 2017

August

Tuesday, August 23                   7:30-4:00 PM           Office Open daily after this date.

September

Friday, September 2

Class Lists posted in afternoon- 4:30 PM

Kindergarten Teacher Welcome Play-date on the playground.-    5:00-7:00 PM

Monday, September 5

NO SCHOOL (LABOR DAY)

Tuesday, September 6

NO SCHOOL

Kindergarten Orientation  2:00-2:45 PM

“Meet the Teacher and Paperwork” 2:45 – 4:30 PM

Wednesday, September 7 8:20- 1:40 PM

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

 (Early Release Day)

Thursday, September 8      8:20-2:40 PM            Regular School Day

Friday, September 9

6:00 – 7:30 PM          All School Social and  Watermelon Feed

Purchase dinner from a food cart.

 

October

Friday, October 7                 9:00 – 2:00 PM                   Caminata/Walk a Thon Fundraiser

Wednesday, October 12     6:00- 8:00 PM

School Wide Dual Immersion  Dinner and Curriculum Night

Friday, October 14 

NO SCHOOL(STATE WIDE INSERVICE)

Friday, October 21

School Picture Day

Monday, October 31

NO SCHOOL Teacher In-service.

November

Wednesday, November 2

6:00-7:30 PM      El Día de los Muertos Event

Wednesday, November 11

NO SCHOOL (VETERAN’S DAY)

Monday, November 21  

Regular School Day with FALL PARENT CONFERENCES  4:00-8:00 PM

Tuesday, November 22

NO SCHOOL

8:00-8:00 PM  PARENT CONFERENCES ALL DAY

Wednesday, November 23

NO SCHOOL

November 24 & 25 

NO SCHOOL  (THANKSGIVING BREAK)

 

December

December 21-January 2

NO SCHOOL (WINTER BREAK)

 

January

Tuesday, January 3               All Day                      NO SCHOOL (TEACHER INSERVICE)

Wednesday, January 4             All Day                         SCHOOL RESUMES

Monday, January 16                 All Day                         NO SCHOOL (DR KING DAY)

Wednesday, January 25         6:00-7:00                     Engineering Night Event

 

February

Monday, February 3             All Day                             NO SCHOOL (GRADING DAY)

Monday, February 20           All Day                           NO SCHOOL (PRESIDENT’S DAY)

 

March

Wednesday, March 1

6:00- 8:00 PM           Dr. Seuss Night Event

Friday, March 17

NO SCHOOL (PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT)

March 27 – March 31

NO SCHOOL (SPRING BREAK)

 

April

Monday, April 3 

NO SCHOOL

(PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT)

Wednesday, April 26 

4:00-8:00  Spring Parent Conferences

Thursday, April 27

NO SCHOOL

8:00-8:00 PM – Spring Parent Conferences

Friday, April 28

NO SCHOOL

5:00-8:00 PM   – Fiesta School-wide Event

 

May

Friday, May 5

NO SCHOOL (PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT)

Friday, May 26

NO SCHOOL (PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT)

Monday, May 29

NO SCHOOL (MEMORIAL DAY)

June

Wednesday, June 21 (Tentative)

(Full Day) 8:20-2:40                    LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS